New Product: Down Suit (Design Input Opportunity)

Post climbing gear-related questions, offer advice. For classifieds, please use that forum.
no avatar
trevl1593

New Product: Down Suit (Design Input Opportunity)

by trevl1593 » Mon Sep 07, 2015 10:32 am

Hello,

I work as a development engineer for a company that is currently working on a new line of products specifically designed for alpine mountaineering (other products in our line may have similar input opportunities elsewhere on the forum). One of the products currently under development is a full-featured down suit designed for conditions such as those found on top of the world's highest peaks as well as those found in Antarctica. Many iterations of early designs have already been developed but we have come to a point where we would like the mountaineers themselves who have used similar products before or who have experience in these conditions to provide input towards our design. Though we are not currently releasing any details pertaining to our designs, we would like a list of any features that you would like to see appear in a suit such as this. If you would also list features that you strongly liked or strongly disliked in other, similar suits that would be much appreciated by our design staff. The purpose of this post is to gain the information necessary to craft a product that exceeds the strict quality standards set by our previous product lines. We are acquiring as much input as is possible so as to create a product that exceeds expectations and goes above and beyond what is asked of it. Any assistance or input you can provide will be greatly appreciated. Thank you.

radson

Re: New Product: Down Suit (Design Input Opportunity)

by radson » Wed Sep 09, 2015 12:34 am

Just some random ideas.