Welcome to SP!  -
Areas & RangesMountains & RocksRoutesImagesArticlesTrip ReportsGearOtherPeoplePlans & PartnersWhat's NewForum

What's New in Montana 2012

Regional discussion and conditions reports for the Northern Rockies. Please post partners requests and trip plans in the Northern Rockies Climbing Partners section.
 

What's New in Montana 2012

Postby distressbark » Wed Dec 05, 2012 3:11 am

I am the new owner of the Allen Mountain (Glacier National Park) page and just finished a major overhaul. Stop by to check it out! More Glacier pages to come in the next couple of weeks.

http://www.summitpost.org/allen-mountain/355298
User Avatar
distressbark

 
Posts: 22
Joined: Fri Nov 07, 2008 8:55 pm
Location: Vancouver, British Columbia, Canada
Thanked: 4 times in 3 posts

The following user would like to thank distressbark for this post
Bob Sihler

Re: What's New in Montana 2012

Postby Bob Sihler » Wed Dec 05, 2012 3:54 am

Great job!

Other new Montana pages from this fall that I've posted:

Corrugate Ridge-- http://www.summitpost.org/corrugate-ridge/824255
Mount Patrick Gass-- http://www.summitpost.org/mount-patrick-gass/823036
Mount Bole-- http://www.summitpost.org/mount-bole/821775
Dutchman Peak-- http://www.summitpost.org/dutchman-peak/820637
Pyramid Peak-- http://www.summitpost.org/pyramid-peak/817785
McClintock Peak-- http://www.summitpost.org/mcclintock-peak/814271
Norris Mountain-- http://www.summitpost.org/norris-mountain/812555
Mount Morgan-- http://www.summitpost.org/mount-morgan-mt/808409

Some route pages for the Madisons and Glacier are in the works as well, plus a TR or two.
"Alcohol is like love. The first kiss is magic, the second is intimate, the third is routine. After that you take the girl's clothes off."

--Terry Lennox, The Long Goodbye (Raymond Chandler)
User Avatar
Bob Sihler
Forum Moderator
 
Posts: 7296
Joined: Mon Aug 23, 2004 3:20 pm
Location: Herndon, Virginia
Thanked: 1820 times in 1030 posts

The following user would like to thank Bob Sihler for this post
distressbark

Re: What's New in Montana 2012

Postby Matt Lemke » Mon Dec 10, 2012 9:49 am

User Avatar
Matt Lemke

 
Posts: 517
Joined: Fri Jan 01, 2010 8:34 am
Location: Red Lodge, Montana, United States
Thanked: 90 times in 71 posts

Re: What's New in Montana 2012

Postby distressbark » Mon Dec 10, 2012 3:02 pm

Wow, keep up the great work guys! Awesome contributions. Here's a new one I worked on this weekend:

http://www.summitpost.org/yellow-mountain/828560 - Yellow Mountain, Glacier National Park
User Avatar
distressbark

 
Posts: 22
Joined: Fri Nov 07, 2008 8:55 pm
Location: Vancouver, British Columbia, Canada
Thanked: 4 times in 3 posts

Re: What's New in Montana 2012

Postby distressbark » Wed Feb 06, 2013 9:11 pm

Wasn't aware this page existed until today. Check out awhite28's page on Vulture Peak, a fantastic, remote peak in the Livingston Range of Glacier National Park.

http://www.summitpost.org/vulture-peak/831107
User Avatar
distressbark

 
Posts: 22
Joined: Fri Nov 07, 2008 8:55 pm
Location: Vancouver, British Columbia, Canada
Thanked: 4 times in 3 posts


Return to Northern Rockies (ID, MT, WY)

 


  • Related topics
    Replies
    Views
    Last post

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 0 guests

© 2006-2013 SummitPost.org. All Rights Reserved.