Welcome to SP!  -
Areas & RangesMountains & RocksRoutesImagesArticlesTrip ReportsGearOtherPeoplePlans & PartnersWhat's NewForum

Report Bugs Here

Suggestions and comments about SummitPost's features, policies, and procedures. Post bugs here.
 

Re: Report Bugs Here

Postby Bubba Suess » Mon Jan 05, 2015 4:56 pm

reboyles wrote:My profile photo is shoved to the right and isn't scaled correctly. I uploaded it again and it looked fine but when I logged in this morning it's hosed again.

Bob

Second that.
User Avatar
Bubba Suess

 
Posts: 721
Joined: Tue Oct 04, 2005 9:15 pm
Location: Mount Shasta, California, United States
Thanked: 182 times in 104 posts

The following user would like to thank Bubba Suess for this post
Phenom

Re: Report Bugs Here

Postby Josh Lewis » Mon Jan 05, 2015 9:48 pm

What in the world? Voting is instant now!! I will have to change some words in my clean up SummitPost article due to this new change. :)
User Avatar
Josh Lewis

 
Posts: 3154
Joined: Thu Jan 06, 2011 11:12 pm
Location: Lynnwood, Washington, United States
Thanked: 939 times in 573 posts

Re: Report Bugs Here

Postby JHH60 » Mon Jan 05, 2015 10:47 pm

I just posted a comment on this thread:

http://www.summitpost.org/phpBB3/viewtopic.php?t=68663

and noticed that when I am not signed in I can't see the comment, but can see it when I'm signed in.
User Avatar
JHH60

 
Posts: 1235
Joined: Tue Oct 21, 2008 6:59 pm
Location: Belmont, California, United States
Thanked: 108 times in 90 posts

Re: Report Bugs Here

Postby ZeeJay » Mon Jan 05, 2015 11:28 pm

When I click on "Lat/Lon:" on a mountain page or trip report I get all the pages within 100 miles of that lat/lon. If I change the 100 to 50 say, and click "Go", then I get the message "Could not geocode City, State or US Zip" and get inappropriate results.
User Avatar
ZeeJay

 
Posts: 155
Joined: Mon Jan 28, 2008 12:04 am
Location: Salt Lake City, Utah, United States
Thanked: 49 times in 35 posts

Re: Report Bugs Here

Postby reboyles » Mon Jan 05, 2015 11:59 pm

I looked at my user page, it's fixed and the page load time seems much better too.

Thanks,

Bob
User Avatar
reboyles

 
Posts: 157
Joined: Sun Jul 29, 2007 12:28 am
Location: Boise, Idaho, United States
Thanked: 44 times in 41 posts

Re: Report Bugs Here

Postby Phenom » Tue Jan 06, 2015 12:22 am

Montana Matt wrote:With regards to the messed up profile images, take a look again and let me know if it's fixed now. I believe it should be.

This happened because of preparations to move SP to a new, faster server. If you're reading this, SP is on the new server. The site should be quite a bit faster now.


Jack is back. Thank you Matt. :o

Image
User Avatar
Phenom

 
Posts: 85
Joined: Sat Nov 19, 2011 4:12 am
Location: Lone Peak, Utah, United States
Thanked: 36 times in 28 posts

Re: Report Bugs Here

Postby Phenom » Tue Jan 06, 2015 4:31 am

Bob Sihler wrote:This sounds like what happens when the file size is too large. If it's over 8 mb, you get a blank screen.


I forgot about that. Got the images up after resizing. Thanks Bob, looks like I need to post more often. 8)
User Avatar
Phenom

 
Posts: 85
Joined: Sat Nov 19, 2011 4:12 am
Location: Lone Peak, Utah, United States
Thanked: 36 times in 28 posts

Re: Report Bugs Here

Postby ZeeJay » Tue Jan 06, 2015 11:20 pm

Montana Matt wrote:
ZeeJay wrote:When I click on "Lat/Lon:" on a mountain page or trip report I get all the pages within 100 miles of that lat/lon. If I change the 100 to 50 say, and click "Go", then I get the message "Could not geocode City, State or US Zip" and get inappropriate results.

Yeah, that's been broken for a while. Been on my list of things to fix...thanks for the reminder!

EDIT: I just tried it for one page and it seemed to work just fine. Odd...what page is it that you're seeing the error message for?


I've gotten it on every page I've tried it on, honest. Three examples are "Grassy Mountain (Ut)", "Craner Peak (UT)", and "71 Mountain".

Also, in the process of trying it again, I used the upper right hand search for "Mountains & Rocks", and it didn't work when I wasn't signed in. It got me the home page and I tried it 3 times, I swear to God. It worked fine after I signed in.
User Avatar
ZeeJay

 
Posts: 155
Joined: Mon Jan 28, 2008 12:04 am
Location: Salt Lake City, Utah, United States
Thanked: 49 times in 35 posts

PreviousNext

Return to Site Feedback

 


  • Related topics
    Replies
    Views
    Last post

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 0 guests

© 2006-2013 SummitPost.org. All Rights Reserved.