Welcome to SP!  -

shin
Enlarge
I wear my cycling clothes at home.

shin


Male, 47 years old

Fort Lee, New Jersey, United States


Occupation: Engineer/Programmer

A Few Words: Best part about climbing or backpacking is being at home after the trip. =)

This activity would be less discouraging for the ladies if there were lighter and warmer shelters/clothing, more hygienic products compatible with the outdoors and portable communications. For female security ... hmm... perhaps a backpack with a built in peper spray?

Dogs on leashes ??? Wow, how unfair for the dogs. Freedom for our 4 legged friends !!! Hostile dogs should not be allowed in parks and the friendly dogs should be allowed to run about with out leashes.

Feeling peace, enjoying the view, and having a sense of well being/security are among my goals on a hike.

I strongly believe in hygienics on a backpacking trip, even if it means bathing in a cold icy stream and brushing teeth without water. =)


Send shin a Private Message (PM)


Suggested mountains/routes for shin


People who climb the same things as shin


Member Since Sep 19, 2006, Last Active: Sep 20, 2006

Total Hits: 529


My Images
[ See all of my 1 Images: Highest Score | Most Recent ]


My Plans
Hiking partner wanted. (Delaware Water Gap or Adirandacks -- Anytime)

Messages Relevant to Me
Messages Posted to My Contributions

Show Messages

Replies to My Messages

Show Replies

Messages I Posted/ Editable Objects
Messages I've Posted

Show Messages

Objects I Can Edit

Show Objects

Reviews I Posted/Reviews Posted to my Gear
Reviews I've Posted

Show Reviews

  Reviews Posted to my Gear

Show Reviews

Objects Others Have Attached to My Objects
Show Attached Objects

Photos Others Have Attached to My Objects
Show Attached Photos