Never Summer Range Additions and Corrections

Viewing: 1-1 of 1

Scott - Jul 25, 2009 11:08 pm - Hasn't voted


The southern section of the Never Summer Range is staggered a little bit to the west of the central section and consists of curving ridge that runs from Parika Peak south to Ruby Mountain.

Actually the Never Summer Range extends farther south than Ruby Mountain. In fact Ruby Mountain is a much smaller peak than Cascade Mountain to the south and on the same ridge.

Gravel and Little Gravel Mountains are the southernmost peaks in the range that rise above timberline, but the range does extend farther south than this (for example Apiatan Mountain is in the Never Summers).

Viewing: 1-1 of 1
Return to 'Never Summer Range' main page