I think I'm following what you're trying to say.
You accidentally deleted an active page by deleting the most recent historical version. It's easy to do. When deleting historical versions, CHECK THE DATE and delete carefully. The most recent date is the most recent version of the page, which of course you want to keep.
Otherwise, clean up. It's appreciated!