Kilimanjaro information

Regional discussion and conditions reports for Africa. Please post partners requests and trip plans in the Africa Climbing Partners section.
boxer141c

Kilimanjaro information

by boxer141c » Mon Feb 22, 2016 7:19 pm

So I am a newbie to everything and anything dealing with climbing a mountain. I am in great shape and looking for a challenge. I ordered books about Kilimanjaro ( which have not arrived yet) and have been doing research on the web. I figured the best way to go about this is to ask the professionals. I need to know everything from when & where to fly to, what company to go through, equipment that is necessary and not necessary, and what to expect. I live in St. Louis so I would be flying out of Lambert. It will be in January, if that is a good time. This will give me time to purchase all equipment and be prepared. I apologize if there is already a blog about this. I skimmed thru the pages and didn't see what I was looking for. All the web sites online say similar things but not what I need to know. Thank you

rgg
Forum Moderator

Re: Kilimanjaro information

by rgg » Tue Feb 23, 2016 3:51 pm

"So I am a newbie to everything and anything dealing with American Football. I am in great shape and looking for a challenge. I ordered books about the NFL (which have not arrived yet) and have been doing research on the web. I need to to know everything in order to play as a quarterback in the NFL next year, what team to play for, equipment that is necessary and not necessary, and what to expect..."