It is currently Thu Apr 25, 2024 1:33 am

News News of US - California

Site map of US - California » Forum : US - California

Find climbing partners in California

Summer 2024 Climbing Partner(s) for CA 14ers

Will be doing some CA 14ers this summer. Need someone to go with, any experience is fine. Message me on here, or on my phone 818-522-8701.
Read more : Summer 2024 Climbing Partner(s) for CA 14ers | Views : 2764 | Replies : 1

Shasta Climbing/Skiing Partner

Looking for someone to climb and ski Shasta via Avalanche Gulch with. The preferable dates would be between April 21st and May 1st, and the plan was to do a long one day trip. A little bit about me: I'm 18 and got into ski mountaineering a few years ago. I'm an expert skier who can handle anything, and have a decent bit of experience mountaineering and using ice axes/crampons. I'm confident in my physical ...
Read more : Shasta Climbing/Skiing Partner | Views : 3489 | Replies : 1

Ritter-Banner saddle

I am planning to do Banner peak next weekend. Anyone know the conditions on the saddle, specifically the snow field ?
Read more : Ritter-Banner saddle | Views : 5109 | Replies : 1

Taboose pass to Mt Ruskin June 30

I have 2 permits for this route June 30 through July 2. I am an experienced mountain runner/hiker/climber but I am not in awesome mountain shape right now and will be slower than average. Plan is to do the approach set up base camp do Ruskin the next day and hike out. Pm me about you if interested.
Read more : Taboose pass to Mt Ruskin June 30 | Views : 2171 | Replies : 0

Mt. Sill via Bishop Pass

I posted the following in the General Forum but I think I should have posted it here. My apologies as I am new to the site.

Last summer my 15-year old son and I did Mt. Agassiz, which was a phenomenal entry into Summiting for my son. This year we are thinking about trying Mt. Sill from Bishop Pass so as to keep the technical difficulty to summit Sill to Class 2-3. I have read ...