Summit Post Page Editor and Photo Uploading SUCKS!!!11111

Suggestions and comments about SummitPost's features, policies, and procedures. Post bugs here.
no avatar
The Chief

by The Chief » Fri Feb 26, 2010 6:12 pm

Instead of whining about it, why don't you volunteer to help out the site and upgrade the programs.

Now that would indeed be helpful and most certainly a major contribution to SP.

A solution to the problem.... what concept.

Far too eassier to whine and complain yet do nothing to be part of the solution.

no avatar
The Chief

by The Chief » Fri Feb 26, 2010 6:35 pm

Dingus Milktoast wrote:I'm not a programmer hence my reliance on the tools.

DMT

SQUISHY IS!

Use your resources...

We can all do what we can to make this place better.

Complaining don't do nothing positive in that regards.

Just say'n.

MoapaPk

by MoapaPk » Fri Feb 26, 2010 7:10 pm

Only 2 hours! DMT, it may take me 2 days (well, off-and-on).

Yep, it's an arcane process, and probably seems 2nd nature to folks who work with html or derivatives all the time.

At times I wished I could just edit the stuff in Word (bringing the photos); convert to a PDF; upload the PDF to SP. Most browsers would open the pdf automatically, and anyone who really cared could download the pdf and print it in a readable format. However, that would make the process of editing abandoned pages very hard, and searching would have to go through another engine.

Bob Burd
Forum Moderator

Re: Summit Post Page Editor and Photo Uploading SUCKS!!!1111

by Bob Burd » Fri Feb 26, 2010 7:19 pm

Dingus Milktoast wrote:I know you elves don't give a shit... you're too busy running people off and closing down forums. But really (and spare me the HTML lectures, I'm a climber, not a freakin programmer)