Profile Themes for SP Version 4

Suggestions and comments about SummitPost's features, policies, and procedures. Post bugs here.
MoapaPk

Re: Profile Themes for SP Version 4

by MoapaPk » Mon Sep 23, 2013 1:21 am

As a Vegas resident, I would like a leopard-spotted theme.

The following user would like to thank MoapaPk for this post
lcarreau

no avatar
Jimbopo

by Jimbopo » Mon Sep 23, 2013 2:30 am

Bob Sihler wrote:A change I really would like to see on profile pages would be listing objects in alphabetical order rather than by creation date. This would make it much easier and thus more appealing to make periodic updates to pages, especially for people that have a lot of pages.

What the heck?! Our trip reports are now alphabetical instead of ordered by creation date? How is this easier?! Now everything is chronologically randomized and useless for reporting. What if you got the news in alphabetical order, would that be more appealing too?

The following user would like to thank Jimbopo for this post
mrchad9

lcarreau

by lcarreau » Mon Sep 23, 2013 2:53 am

Aaaaa .... I like the dark meat.

:D
"Turkey Vultures always vomit when they get nervous."

Matt Lemke

by Matt Lemke » Mon Sep 23, 2013 3:54 am

Looks like I'll have to also voice my disgust here as well...
I absolutely hate having the links in alphabetical order on the profile. Bob I wish you would have consulted the rest of the elves and members.

Matt, can you please revert the profile ordering back to the way it was?

The following user would like to thank Matt Lemke for this post
mrchad9

no avatar
Jimbopo

by Jimbopo » Mon Sep 23, 2013 6:24 am

Montana Matt wrote:And if someone can give a good explanation why other types of pages should be chronologically ordered, I'll consider changing them all back to sorted chronologically. Like Bob, I've always thought that the chronological sorting was not very intuitive for most objects.

The most logical order for these is chronological: