Dhaulagiri Additions and Corrections

Viewing: 1-1 of 1

jck - Jun 21, 2005 4:18 am - Hasn't voted

Untitled Comment

Normal route was climbed in 1985 in winter by a Polish expedition led by Adam Bilczwski.Jerzy Kukuczka and Andrzej Czok reached the summit on 21st of January.

In may 1978 Japanese Toshiaki Kobayashi and Tatsuje Shigeno climbed south pillar.Also Japanese: Tsutomu Mizyaki,Hiroyuki Tani and Akira Ube climbed south-east spur in October 1978.

Many new routes were climbed by Czechoslovakian expeditions.Most of them were led by J.Novak.In 1984 they climbed left side of west wall.Four years later the ended the French route on south-west pillar.

In 1980 Wojtek Kurtyka,Ludwig Wilczynski,Rene Ghilini and Alex MacIntyre climbed the incredible,2400 meters high east wall.They were climbing in alpine style.

Viewing: 1-1 of 1
Return to 'Dhaulagiri' main page