Welcome to SP!  -

Five Virunga Volcanoes

[ Sizes: Orig | Large | Med | Small | Thumb ]
Five Virunga Volcanoes
Five of the eight Virunga Volcanoes. From left to right (east to west): Muhavura (4127m / 13,540ft), Gahinga (3474m / 11,398ft), Sabinyo (3645m / 11,959ft), Visoke (3711m / 12,175ft) and Mikeno (4427m / 14,524ft). Due to mist and distance, the last two are barely visible.

01/22/2013 08:37:34


No comments posted yet.

Rate This Image
Current Score: 72.2

Log In To Vote
Image Data
TijsSubmitted by Tijs
on Feb 9, 2013 9:40 am

Image ID: 837684
Hits: 314 
Lat/Lon: 1.38676°S / 29.59158°E
Object Title: Five Virunga Volcanoes

Image Type(s): Hiking