Nor-cal, beer with SP'ers - Feb 12 8pm

Regional discussion and conditions reports for the Golden State. Please post partners requests and trip plans in the California Climbing Partners forum.
Sleighty

by Sleighty » Tue Feb 02, 2010 7:59 pm

I'm up in Chico...Sierra Nevada is here in town...although I am a newbie who has not met some of you...but hey...that's what it's for ya? Bout an hour for you to get here? Dunno if that's too much. I know there's some others up in Shasta/Redding area, so I'm sorta in the middle :D

Edit: 12th actually I may be heading south to climb! It looks like Pinnacles will be my valentine...

Bubba Suess

by Bubba Suess » Tue Feb 02, 2010 8:56 pm

Would those of us who do not drink be permitted?

JasonH

Re: Nor-cal, beer with SP'ers

by JasonH » Tue Feb 02, 2010 9:14 pm

squishy wrote:So I heard a little interest in us Sacramento and northern California members getting together for a beer. How about one of the upcoming Fridays?

February 12th would give people some time to see the thread...

who is interested?

My girl suggested Mandangos...since the fireside is so trashy...any other suggestions with good beer and close to the highways?

Last few times I went to Mandangos it smelled like puke. The Fox and Goose would me my recommendation. Cool English vibe without the Streets of London douche bag element.

http://www.foxandgoose.com/

JasonH

by JasonH » Tue Feb 02, 2010 9:46 pm

squishy wrote:It looks busy with loud music though, will we be able to hear each other in there?

You bet. In my experience the only time it gets loud is on St. Patties Day. And if there is music going its on one side of it. The place is pretty big. It can get busy, but there are waitresses. There is also the Bon Lair on J Street, but it is really small.

keema

Re: Nor-cal, beer with SP'ers

by keema » Wed Feb 03, 2010 12:23 am

JasonH wrote: