It is currently Sat Apr 27, 2024 8:31 pm

News News of Europe

Site map of Europe » Forum : Europe

Find climbing partners in Europe.

Partner for Mont Blanc - June 2024

Hello
I am looking for a partner who want to share the cost to climb Mont Blanc with a guide in June 2024.
Read more : Partner for Mont Blanc - June 2024 | Views : 1377 | Replies : 0

Climbing partner

Hello, I just moved to Naples, Italy and am looking of a climbing partner for rock climbing and mountaineering. newer to mountaineering but have/can get any gear I need. planning on making trips up to Switzerland and France quite frequently when in season. Eventually want to get up to doing some cool north faces. Again newer to mountaineering but I've been climbing for 12 years and have climbed up to 8c sport and 8B boulder. ...
Read more : Climbing partner | Views : 1434 | Replies : 1

Partner for Mountaineering in Georgia - september Partner for Mountaineering in Georgia - september

Salut !
I research a partner for 2 different mountain projects :
The first one would be to climb a not so frequented summit in Svaneti : Either Shtavler (PD+) or Tsalgmili (probably AD) from Mazeri which are around 4000 meters high. If we have time, trekking from Mestia to Mazeri before that, with some views over Ushba would be ideal.
Would like also to climb Mount Kazbek via normal Route. As it is "easy" ...
Read more : Partner for Mountaineering in Georgia - september | Views : 4515 | Replies : 0

Big Summits in Valle D'Aosta (Monte Bianco, Matterhorn, etc)

Hello all,

Living in Valle D'Aosta for the next few weeks at least, and would love to find partners for some big summits. I'll be headed up the Gran Paradiso next Wednesday June 29th, and will be in the area at least until the 11th of July, and could be flexible through the 21st. I have my eye on the Italian ascent of Monte Bianco, as well as the standard Italian route of the Matterhorn. ...