Valley of the Ten Peaks

Page Type
Alberta/BC, Canada, North America
9583 Hits
74.92% Score
Log in
to vote
Page By:
Valley of the Ten Peaks
Created On: Dec 17, 2007
Last Edited On: May 31, 2008
The Valley of the Ten Peaks is a group of 10 mountains that are located on the continental divide rising above Moraine Lake. The peaks appeared on the reverse side of the 1970 and 1978 Canadian 20 dollar bill and on a 2 Mountcent
stamp. The peaks are (in order from east to west):

#1: Mount Fay
Elevation: 10610 ft. 3234 m.
Mount Fay

#2: Mount Little
Elevation: 10301 ft. 3140 m.
Mount Little

#3: Mount Bowlen
Elevation: 10078 ft. 3072 m.

Mount Bowlen, 3072 metres, as...

#4Mount Tonsa
Elevation: 10019 ft. 3054 m.
Mount Bowlen

#5 Mount Perren
Elevation: 10010 ft. 3051m.
View accross Moraine Lake:...(center pyramid)

#6 Mount Allen
Elevation: 10860 ft. 3310 m.
Mount Allen

#7 Mount Tuzo
Elevation: 10650 ft. 3246 m.
Mount Tuzo

#8 Mount Deltaform
Elevation: 11234 ft. 3424 m.
Mt. Deltaform and Neptauk Peak

#9 Neptuak Mountain
Elevation: 10607 ft. 3233 m.
Neptuak Peak and Eiffel Peak

#10 Wenkchemna Peak
Elevation: 10401 ft. 3170 m.
View of Mount Hugabee at the...(Left shoulder)