What's New in Montana 2012

Regional discussion and conditions reports for the Northern Rockies. Please post partners requests and trip plans in the Northern Rockies Climbing Partners section.
User Avatar
distressbark

 
Posts: 32
Joined: Fri Nov 07, 2008 8:55 pm
Thanked: 7 times in 6 posts

What's New in Montana 2012

by distressbark » Wed Dec 05, 2012 3:11 am

I am the new owner of the Allen Mountain (Glacier National Park) page and just finished a major overhaul. Stop by to check it out! More Glacier pages to come in the next couple of weeks.

http://www.summitpost.org/allen-mountain/355298

The following user would like to thank distressbark for this post
Bob Sihler

User Avatar
Bob Sihler
Forum Moderator
 
Posts: 8421
Joined: Mon Aug 23, 2004 3:20 pm
Thanked: 2680 times in 1485 posts

Re: What's New in Montana 2012

by Bob Sihler » Wed Dec 05, 2012 3:54 am

Great job!

Other new Montana pages from this fall that I've posted:

Corrugate Ridge-- http://www.summitpost.org/corrugate-ridge/824255
Mount Patrick Gass-- http://www.summitpost.org/mount-patrick-gass/823036
Mount Bole-- http://www.summitpost.org/mount-bole/821775
Dutchman Peak-- http://www.summitpost.org/dutchman-peak/820637
Pyramid Peak-- http://www.summitpost.org/pyramid-peak/817785
McClintock Peak-- http://www.summitpost.org/mcclintock-peak/814271
Norris Mountain-- http://www.summitpost.org/norris-mountain/812555
Mount Morgan-- http://www.summitpost.org/mount-morgan-mt/808409

Some route pages for the Madisons and Glacier are in the works as well, plus a TR or two.
"Alcohol is like love. The first kiss is magic, the second is intimate, the third is routine. After that you take the girl's clothes off."

--Terry Lennox, The Long Goodbye (Raymond Chandler)

The following user would like to thank Bob Sihler for this post
distressbark

User Avatar
Matt Lemke

 
Posts: 734
Joined: Fri Jan 01, 2010 8:34 am
Thanked: 163 times in 102 posts

Re: What's New in Montana 2012

by Matt Lemke » Mon Dec 10, 2012 9:49 am


User Avatar
distressbark

 
Posts: 32
Joined: Fri Nov 07, 2008 8:55 pm
Thanked: 7 times in 6 posts

Re: What's New in Montana 2012

by distressbark » Mon Dec 10, 2012 3:02 pm

Wow, keep up the great work guys! Awesome contributions. Here's a new one I worked on this weekend:

http://www.summitpost.org/yellow-mountain/828560 - Yellow Mountain, Glacier National Park

User Avatar
distressbark

 
Posts: 32
Joined: Fri Nov 07, 2008 8:55 pm
Thanked: 7 times in 6 posts

Re: What's New in Montana 2012

by distressbark » Wed Feb 06, 2013 9:11 pm

Wasn't aware this page existed until today. Check out awhite28's page on Vulture Peak, a fantastic, remote peak in the Livingston Range of Glacier National Park.

http://www.summitpost.org/vulture-peak/831107


Return to Northern Rockies (ID, MT, WY)

 


  • Related topics
    Replies
    Views
    Last post

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 0 guests