Welcome to SP!  -
Areas & RangesMountains & RocksRoutesImagesArticlesTrip ReportsGearOtherPeoplePlans & PartnersWhat's NewForum

Colorado Page Rebuilds

Regional discussion and conditions reports for the U.S. Rocky Mountains. Please post partners requests and trip plans in the Colorado Climbing Partners section.
 

Colorado Page Rebuilds

Postby Sarah Simon » Sat Mar 17, 2012 7:40 pm

Several of us have adopted recently-emptied pages or taken up full rebuilds of deleted pages in the wake of Aaron's departure.

Feel free to share here with the team when you've updated or rebuilt a page so we can all admire your fine work!

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

Please help me maintain this list by responding to this forum with updates, changes or any objects missing from the list. Want to report a "Missing in Action Peak" or want to claim an MIA peak that needs a home? Just post your comment to this forum. Remember: Many of the missing peaks need new routes posted, as well.

We need special help identifying peaks that are missing in action, so that we can all team to replace these mountains.

REBUILT - GOOD WORK!

Mountain | Matt Lemke | Baldy Alto | http://www.summitpost.org/baldy-alto/152741
Route | Matt Lemke | East Face Snowmass Mountain http://www.summitpost.org/east-slopes-s ... ute/445174
Route | Kiefer Thomas | Notch Couloir, Longs Peak | http://www.summitpost.org/notch-couloir/239380
Route | Kiefer Thomas | Cables Route (North Face), Longs Peak | http://www.summitpost.org/cables-route- ... ace/156530
Mountain | rockthrowjoe | Colony Baldy | http://www.summitpost.org/colony-baldy/844200
Mountain | rockthrowjoe | Tieras Peak | http://www.summitpost.org/tijeras-peak/151321
Route | Gimpilator: Lavender Col on Sneffels*: http://www.summitpost.org/lavender-col- ... ute/781530
Mountain | Sarah Simon: Engineer Mountain: http://www.summitpost.org/engineer-mountain/150328
Route | Sarah Simon: Northeast Ridge on Engineer Mountain http://www.summitpost.org/northeast-ridge/158632
Route | ChicagoTransplant: North Ridge Route, Mount of the Holy Cross*: http://www.summitpost.org/north-ridge/781025
Route | ChicagoTransplant: Halo Ridge, Mount of the Holy Cross*: http://www.summitpost.org/halo-ridge/781445
Route | ChicagoTransplant: Southeast Ridge, The Wetterhorn*: http://www.summitpost.org/southeast-ridge/781290
Mountain | Chicago Transplant: Mount of the Holy Cross: http://www.summitpost.org/holy-cross-mo ... the/150470
Mountain | Chicago Transplant: Wetterhorn: http://www.summitpost.org/wetterhorn-pe ... ado/150331
Mountain | Sarah Simon | Grizzly Peak: http://www.summitpost.org/grizzly-peak/152333
Mountain | ChicagoTransplant | Mount Powell: http://www.summitpost.org/mount-powell/151578
Mountain | Emerald Peak* | 13,904' | Winfield Quad | 38.9290°N, 106.3812°W | Matt Lemke
Mountain | Iowa Peak* | 13,831' | Winfield Quad | 38.9396°N, 106.3829°W | Matt Lemke
Mountain | SenadR | Robeson Peak* | 13,140' | Grays Peak Quad | 39.7336°N, 105.8062°W
Mountain | SenadR | Englemann Peak* | 13,362' | Grays Peak Quad | 39.7455°N, 105.8006°W
Mountain | Scott | Capitol Peak: http://www.summitpost.org/capitol-peak/150528
Mountain | MarkDidier | Golden Horn* | 13,780' | Ophir Quad | 37.8048°N, 107.8248°W
Mountain | Steven Cross | Little Giant Peak* | http://www.summitpost.org/little-giant-peak/783401
Mountain | ChicagoTransplant | Fletcher Mountain: http://www.summitpost.org/fletcher-mountain/150437
Mountain | Scott | Devils Causeway* | http://www.summitpost.org/devils-causeway-peak/783473
Mountain | Sarah Simon | Mount Sniktau: http://www.summitpost.org/mount-sniktau/152332
Mountain | Matt Lemke | Grizzly Peak* 13988: http://www.summitpost.org/grizzly-peak-a/782275
Area/Range | Matt Lemke | San Juans*: http://www.summitpost.org/san-juan-range/171122
Mountain | Matt Lemke | Mount Tweto* http://www.summitpost.org/mount-tweto/784586
Mountain | Kiefer Thomas | El Diente: http://www.summitpost.org/view_object.p ... _id=170916
Mountain | Sarah Simon | London Mountain* | 13149 | Front Range
Mountain | Sarah Simon | Courthouse Mountain* 12152 | San Juans
Mountain | Gareth | Rio Grand Pyramid http://www.summitpost.org/the-rio-grande-pyramid/151491
Mountain | ChicagoTransplant | Pacific Peak: http://www.summitpost.org/pacific-peak/150617
Mountain | Gareth | "The Citadel" (UN 13294) * | 13294 | Front Range
Mountain | Boriss Andean | Mount Morrison* | 7,881' | Morrison Quad | 39.6693°N, 105.2200°W (http://www.summitpost.org/mount-morrison/697581)
Route | Sarah Simon | Courthouse Mountain Trail * 12152 | San Juans
Mountain | Liba Kopeckova | Cirque Mountain 13686 (http://www.summitpost.org/cirque-mountain/152132) | San Juans
Mountain | Matt Lemke | Mount Sneffels: http://www.summitpost.org/mount-sneffels/150272
Mountain | Kiefer Thomas | Wilson Peak: http://www.summitpost.org/wilson-peak/150382
Mountain | Kiefer Thomas | Mount Wilson: http://www.summitpost.org/view_object.p ... _id=170916
Route | Liba Kopeckova | Southwest Ridge | Sneffels Peak* | San Juans
Mountain | SenadR | Mount Bethel* | 12705 | Front Range
Mountain | Matt Lemke | Fuller Peak: http://www.summitpost.org/fuller-peak/152076
Mountain | Matt Lemke | Gladstone Peak: http://www.summitpost.org/gladstone-peak/151131
Mountain | Liba Kopeckova | Potosi Peak* 13786 | San Juans
Mountain | SenadR | Hagar Mountain* | 13195 | Front Range

CLAIMED, UNDER CONSTRUCTION I know there are other under construction pages out there...

Area/Range | ChicagoTransplant | Northern Sawatch Range: http://www.summitpost.org/northern-sawatch-range/178701
Mountain | Noahs213 | Lizard Head | http://www.summitpost.org/lizard-head/152036
Mountain | RyanS | Wildhorse Peak* | 13266 | San Juans (Engineer Pass)
Mountain | colint | Mount Richthofen * | 12940 | Never Summer


MISSING IN ACTION & NEED A HOME Step up and build a fresh new page!
Route| Grizzly Peak: http://www.summitpost.org/grizzly-peak/152333 | Any route* (especially standard route from Loveland Pass)
Route | Mount Sniktau: http://www.summitpost.org/mount-sniktau/152332 | Any route* (especially standard route from Loveland Pass)
Mountain | Shrine Mountain* | 11,888 | Eagle County
Route | Fletcher Mountain: http://www.summitpost.org/fletcher-mountain/150437 | Standard Route
Route | Pennsylvania Mountain: http://www.summitpost.org/pennsylvania-mountain/153435 |Southeast Ridge
Mountain | Republican Mountain* 12386 | Front Range
Mountain | Hermosa Peak* 12579 | San Juans
Mountain | Jura Knob* 12614 | San Juans
Mountain | Precipice Peak* 13144 | San Juans
Mountain | Engineer Mountain* | 13218 | San Juans (Engineer Pass)
Mountain | Mount Aetna* | 13745 | Sawatch
Route | London Mountain* | 13149 | Front Range | West Ridge (or any)

ORPHANAGE LAND

http://www.summitpost.org/mount-oso/151571
http://www.summitpost.org/tijeras-peak/151321
http://www.summitpost.org/snowdon-peak/151035

* = deleted and then rebuilt (or to be rebuilt)
Last edited by Sarah Simon on Wed Apr 03, 2013 4:56 pm, edited 52 times in total.
Go climb a mountain
User Avatar
Sarah Simon

 
Posts: 935
Joined: Tue Jan 02, 2007 12:01 am
Location: Black Forest, Colorado, United States
Thanked: 238 times in 107 posts

The following user would like to thank Sarah Simon for this post
Fletch, Kiefer, Marcsoltan, MarkDidier

Re: Colorado Page Rebuilds

Postby Sarah Simon » Sat Mar 17, 2012 7:41 pm

First, it appears Mr. Gimpilator has rebuilt the route page for the Lavender Col on Sneffels: http://www.summitpost.org/lavender-col- ... ute/781530
Go climb a mountain
User Avatar
Sarah Simon

 
Posts: 935
Joined: Tue Jan 02, 2007 12:01 am
Location: Black Forest, Colorado, United States
Thanked: 238 times in 107 posts

Re: Colorado Page Rebuilds

Postby Sarah Simon » Sat Mar 17, 2012 7:43 pm

I've completely rebuilt the Engineer Mountain page: http://www.summitpost.org/engineer-mountain/150328

Also note some updates to the Northeast Ridge route page: http://www.summitpost.org/northeast-ridge/158632
Go climb a mountain
User Avatar
Sarah Simon

 
Posts: 935
Joined: Tue Jan 02, 2007 12:01 am
Location: Black Forest, Colorado, United States
Thanked: 238 times in 107 posts

Re: Colorado Page Rebuilds

Postby Sarah Simon » Sat Mar 17, 2012 7:45 pm

ChicagoTransplant has gone ape$hit these last few days:

North Ridge Route, Mount of the Holy Cross: http://www.summitpost.org/north-ridge/781025
Halo Ridge, Mount of the Holy Cross: http://www.summitpost.org/halo-ridge/781445
Southeast Ridge, The Wetterhorn: http://www.summitpost.org/southeast-ridge/781290

Nice work, Mike!
Go climb a mountain
User Avatar
Sarah Simon

 
Posts: 935
Joined: Tue Jan 02, 2007 12:01 am
Location: Black Forest, Colorado, United States
Thanked: 238 times in 107 posts

The following user would like to thank Sarah Simon for this post
chicagotransplant

Re: Colorado Page Rebuilds

Postby Kiefer » Sat Mar 17, 2012 9:14 pm

I agre with Sarah. Good job, Mike. And while you've been out and about in the San Juans to boot!
Hoping to get to The WIlsons & El Diente this weekend once I'm finished with my [excrutiatingly long] Chemistry lab report!
However, I did build an entirely new page for Cuatro Peak.

Thanks for this thread, Sarah!
User Avatar
Kiefer

 
Posts: 531
Joined: Thu Jan 19, 2006 1:30 pm
Location: Estes Park, Colorado, United States
Thanked: 116 times in 65 posts

The following user would like to thank Kiefer for this post
chicagotransplant, Fletch

Re: Colorado Page Rebuilds

Postby RoryKuykendall » Sat Mar 17, 2012 9:36 pm

Just want to say thanks a lot to all who are rebuilding Aaron's deleted Colorado pages. This site isn't the same without them.
User Avatar
RoryKuykendall

 
Posts: 56
Joined: Fri Sep 23, 2011 10:06 am
Location: Telluride, Colorado, United States
Thanked: 6 times in 5 posts

Re: Colorado Page Rebuilds

Postby gimpilator » Sat Mar 17, 2012 9:44 pm

Nice work Sarah! It was a good idea to create this topic so that people can feature the new pages as they are recreated or repaired.
User Avatar
gimpilator

 
Posts: 86
Joined: Tue Jul 26, 2005 12:57 pm
Location: Edmonds, Washington, United States
Thanked: 17 times in 11 posts

Re: Colorado Page Rebuilds

Postby chicagotransplant » Sat Mar 17, 2012 11:44 pm

Thanks everyone who is taking on these pages, I know its a lot of work, but the new pages are looking good so far!!

I figured with the two fourteeners I better get busy quickly as people are going to start planning their summer ascents soon. Especially if this weather keeps up!

I re-worked Holy Cross and Wetterhorn's main pages as well.

http://www.summitpost.org/holy-cross-mount-of-the/150470
http://www.summitpost.org/wetterhorn-peak-colorado/150331

I still have a few more 13ers to do, but hope to complete them all by the end of the month.

The San Juan trip was fun, first San Juan winter peaks for me! Got up Elbert today as well, I feel guilty counting that one as winter - no snowshoes and half the route was dry. Its been a sad winter for snow...
User Avatar
chicagotransplant

 
Posts: 1412
Joined: Tue Jul 19, 2005 5:16 pm
Location: Edwards, Colorado, United States
Thanked: 289 times in 185 posts

The following user would like to thank chicagotransplant for this post
Fletch

Re: Colorado Page Rebuilds

Postby MarkDidier » Sun Mar 18, 2012 1:05 am

Thanks Sarah for starting this thread and thanks to all of you that have stepped up to replace Aaron's old pages. Cudos to Sarah, chicagotransplant,gimpilaotor and anyone else that has been working on these submittals...which from what I have seen are of awesome quality. Matt Lemke is working on the San Juan Area/Range page and so far it looks fantastic.

Considering the large volume of Mountains and Routes that Aaron had submitted it will be easy for some things to get lost in the cracks. I would recommend that if you note a mountain or route page that is now gone, it would help if it was noted in this thread, so that someone can take ownership to ensure the beta gets back up on SP.

For one, the Golden Horn Mountain page needs to be replaced. I could post it but I'll defer to a Colorado SPer to grab it. It no one wants it I can give it a go...
User Avatar
MarkDidier

 
Posts: 344
Joined: Tue Jul 01, 2008 2:24 am
Location: Fort Wayne, Indiana, United States
Thanked: 48 times in 36 posts

Re: Colorado Page Rebuilds

Postby CastillejaMiniata » Sun Mar 18, 2012 5:26 am

Why were they deleted?
User Avatar
CastillejaMiniata

 
Posts: 122
Joined: Fri Jan 28, 2011 1:44 am
Location: Nederland, Colorado, United States
Thanked: 8 times in 7 posts

Re: Colorado Page Rebuilds

Postby MarkDidier » Sun Mar 18, 2012 2:13 pm

The Southwest Ridge route on Mount Sneffels is gone as well ands needs replaced. (Since I went up this route but screwed up and finished the last few hundred vertical feet on the standard route :lol: I won't break the SP rules and take the page.)
User Avatar
MarkDidier

 
Posts: 344
Joined: Tue Jul 01, 2008 2:24 am
Location: Fort Wayne, Indiana, United States
Thanked: 48 times in 36 posts

Re: Colorado Page Rebuilds

Postby Sarah Simon » Mon Mar 19, 2012 1:56 am

Kiefer Thomas wrote:However, I did build an entirely new page for Cuatro Peak.

Thanks for this thread, Sarah!


Keifer, I loved your Cuatro Peak page. Well done, very thorough!
Go climb a mountain
User Avatar
Sarah Simon

 
Posts: 935
Joined: Tue Jan 02, 2007 12:01 am
Location: Black Forest, Colorado, United States
Thanked: 238 times in 107 posts

Re: Colorado Page Rebuilds

Postby Sarah Simon » Mon Mar 19, 2012 1:57 am

CastillejaMiniata wrote:Why were they deleted?


Hi, CastillejaMiniata - Aaron has elected to leave SP for good, thus the removal of his content.
Go climb a mountain
User Avatar
Sarah Simon

 
Posts: 935
Joined: Tue Jan 02, 2007 12:01 am
Location: Black Forest, Colorado, United States
Thanked: 238 times in 107 posts

Re: Colorado Page Rebuilds

Postby Sarah Simon » Mon Mar 19, 2012 2:05 am

MarkDidier wrote:Considering the large volume of Mountains and Routes that Aaron had submitted it will be easy for some things to get lost in the cracks. I would recommend that if you note a mountain or route page that is now gone, it would help if it was noted in this thread, so that someone can take ownership to ensure the beta gets back up on SP.

1. I concur re: tracking all the "MIA" pages and pages under reconstruction. I will update my initial post with this tracking information as you suggest. Great idea!
MarkDidier wrote:For one, the Golden Horn Mountain page needs to be replaced. I could post it but I'll defer to a Colorado SPer to grab it. It no one wants it I can give it a go...

2. Why not just jump in there and post it? You do nice work. There's no reason you can't submit the page - just do it!

Sarah
Go climb a mountain
User Avatar
Sarah Simon

 
Posts: 935
Joined: Tue Jan 02, 2007 12:01 am
Location: Black Forest, Colorado, United States
Thanked: 238 times in 107 posts

Re: Colorado Page Rebuilds

Postby Sarah Simon » Mon Mar 19, 2012 2:10 am

RoryKuykendall wrote:Just want to say thanks a lot to all who are rebuilding Aaron's deleted Colorado pages. This site isn't the same without them.


Thanks for the thanks, Rory!
Go climb a mountain
User Avatar
Sarah Simon

 
Posts: 935
Joined: Tue Jan 02, 2007 12:01 am
Location: Black Forest, Colorado, United States
Thanked: 238 times in 107 posts

Next

Return to Colorado

 


  • Related topics
    Replies
    Views
    Last post

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 0 guests

© 2006-2013 SummitPost.org. All Rights Reserved.